Channel: Leicester Mercury Latest Stories Feed
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 9894

Leicester Tigers unchanged for Saints clash


Leicester Tigers will be unchanged for tomorrow's crunch Aviva Premiership clash with Northampton Saints.
Director of rugby Richard Cockerill has named the same 23 players  for the derby encounter who were on duty for last week's narrow 12-9 win over Exeter Chiefs.
Fly-half Toby Flood will again captain the Tigers, who are looking for a seventh consecutive win over their neighbours and rivals.
Tom Wood will start at No.8 for Saints, one of two changes to the side that claimed a last-gasp 26-24 win at Wasps last week. The other sees centre Tom May coming in for Dominic Waldouck.
The match is being keenly anticipated in both camps and there is bound to be a rarified atmosphere at a sold-out Franklin's Gardens as both sides set about strengthening their play-off semi-final claims.

Tigers team:

15 Mathew Tait
14 Niall Morris
13 Manu Tuilagi
12 Anthony Allen
11 Adam Thompstone
10 Toby Flood (capt)
9 Ben Youngs
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 Tom Youngs
3 Dan Cole
4 Ed Slater
5 Geoff Parling
6 Tom Croft
7 Julian Salvi
8 Jordan Crane

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Logovi'i Mulipola
18 Martin Castrogiovanni
19 Thomas Waldrom
20 Graham Kitchener
21 Sam Harrison
22 George Ford
23 Matt Smith

Northampton team:

15 Ben Foden
14 James Wilson
13 George Pisi
12 Tom May
11 Jamie Elliott
10 Stephen Myler
9 Lee Dickson
1 Soane Tonga'uiha
2 Dylan Hartley (capt)
3 Tom Mercey
4 Courtney Lawes
5 Christian Day
6 Samu Manoa
7 Phil Dowson
8 Tom Wood

16 Ross McMillan
17 Alex Waller
18 Brian Mujati
19 GJ Van Velze
20 Ben Nutley
21 Martin Roberts
22 Ryan Lamb
23 Luther Burrell

Leicester Tigers unchanged for Saints clash

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 9894

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images